It is not too late to join 102 universities around the world working on our CALL FOR A MANIFESTO FOR THE JUST CITY.

This Monday we have the third session of the #UTC#ManifestofortheJustCity series! https://www.facebook.com/events/1308063906198292

We have had outstanding attendance and discussions in the previous two sessions with guest keynotes from The Shift (Leilani Farha, former UN Rapporteur on the Right for Housing) and Bimkom Planners and Planning Rights.

This upcoming Monday, we will be joined by Stijn Oosterlynck, Associate Professor in Urban Sociology at Uni of Antwerp for ‘Build Back Better: Loking for Solidarity in Diversity’. UN-HABITAT TU Delft Global Initiative.\

To register, go to https://forms.gle/s7BTNquVc9DjJ6vH8

Join students from the following universities working on a Manifesto:

Epoka UniversityTiranaAlbania
Katholieke Universiteit LeuvenLeuvenBelgium
KU Leuven Campus BrusselsBrusselsBelgium
KU Leuven Campus Sint-Lucas GentGentBelgium
Centro Universitario 7 de SetembroFortalezaBrazil
Centro Universitario Augusto MottaRio de JaneiroBrazil
Centro Universitário SENACSao PauloBrazil
Federal University of BahiaSalvadorBrazil
Federal University of Pernambuco- UFPERecifeBrazil
Instituto de Planejamento de FortalezaFortalezaBrazil
Unichristus Centro Universitario ChristusFortalezaBrazil
Universidade de FortalezaFortalezaBrazil
Universidade Federal da Bahia (UFBA)SalvadorBrazil
Universidade Federal de Minas GeraisBelo HorizonteBrazil
Universidade Federal do Ceará (UFC)FortalezaBrazil
Universidade MackenzieSao PauloBrazil
University of Sao PauloSao PauloBrazil
Ryerson UniversityTorontoCanada
University of ManitobaWinnipegCanada
University of TorontoTorontoCanada
University of WaterlooWaterlooCanada
Pontificia Universidad Catolica de ChileSantiagoChile
Universidad de AysénAysenChile
Universidad de ChileSantiagoChile
Jiangxi Agriculture UniversityJiangxiChina
Nanjing Tech UniversityNanjingChina
Southeast UniversityNanjingChina
Charles UniversityPragueCzech Republic
RUC Roskilde UniversityRoskildeDenmark
Ain-Shams University CairoEgypt
Bartlett School of Architetcure, UCLLondonEngland, UK
Centre for Urban Research on Austerity (CURA), LeicesterLeicesterEngland, UK
King’s College LondonLondonEngland, UK
London School of EconomicsLondonEngland, UK
Loughborough UniversityLoughboroughEngland, UK
Newcastle UniversityNewcastleEngland, UK
The Bartlett School of Architecture, UCLLondonEngland, UK
The Bartlett School of Planning, UCLLondonEngland, UK
University of the Arts London LondonEngland, UK
Ecole d’Urbanisme de ParisParisFrance
Université Gustave Eiffel Marne-la-ValéeFrance
HCU Hafencity University HamburgGermany
RWTH Aachen UniversityAachenGermany
TU BerlinBerlinGermany
TU DortmundDortmundGermany
Uni Stuttgart Architektur und StadtplanungStuttgartGermany
Universität TübingenTubingenGermany
University of FreiburgFreiburgGermany
University of KasselKasselGermany
University of MünsterMünsterGermany
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki ThessalonikaGreece
Anant National UniversityAhmedabadIndia
CEPT UniversityAhmedabadIndia
Jamia Millia IslamiaNew DelhiIndia
Jawaharlal Nehru UniversityNew DelhiIndia
National Institute of Technology CalicutKozhikode, KeralaIndia
School of Planning and ArchitectureNew DelhiIndia
School of Planning and ArchitectureVijayawadaIndia
Bandung Institute of TechnologyBandungIndonesia
Rujak Center For Urban StudiesJakartaIndonesia
University of TehranTehranIran
University of KufaKufaIraq
University College DublinDublinIreland
Technion Israel Institute of TechnologyHaifaIsrael
Federico II University of NaplesNaplesItaly
Gran Sasso Science Institute L’AquilaItaly
Politecnico di MilanoMilanItaly
Politecnico di TorinoTurinItaly
University of Bergamo BergamoItaly
University of BolognaBolognaItaly
University of MoliseCampobassoItaly
The Technical University of Kenya NairobiKenya
University of LuxembourgEsch sur AlzetteLuxembourg
El Colegio de MexicoCiudad de MexicoMexico
Ecole Nationale d’Architecture de RabatRabatMorocco
Nile University AbujaNigeria
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)TrondheimNorway
School of Law and Governance, University of San CarlosCebuPhilippines
ISCTE – IULisboaLisbonPortugal
University of CoimbraCoimbraPortugal
Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU)QatarQatar
Ural Federal UniversityYekaterinburgRussia
Dammam UniversityDammanSaudi Arabia
University of GlasgowGlasgowScotland, UK
University of LjubljanaLiublianaSlovenia
University of Cape TownCape TownSouth Africa
KTH Royal Institute of Technology Stockholm Sweden
University of BernBernSwitzerland
AMS InstituteAmsterdamThe Netherlands
Amsterdam University CollegeAmsterdamThe Netherlands
Breda University of Applied Sciences BredaThe Netherlands
Eindhoven University of TechnologyEindhovenThe Netherlands
Erasmus University, Institute of Housing and Urban StudiesRotterdamThe Netherlands
TU DelftDelftThe Netherlands
Wageningen University and ResearchWageningenThe Netherlands
Istanbul Technical UniversityIstanbulTurkey
Middle East Techincal University METUAnkaraTurkey
Georgia Institute of TechnologyAtlanta, GAUSA
Michigan State UniversityEast Lansing, MIUSA
Morgan State University Baltimore, MDUSA
Winston- Salem State University Winston- Salem, NCUSA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s